which to choose 03 325i or 03 325i smg

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

wee89

Club Guest
i am thinking of getting an 03 325 smg but friend told me it will be big headache if you driving an smg because it give a lot of problem, as the normal 325i provide the same horse power too plus it easy to drive comparing to SMG. Izzit true ?:confused: What the different of these two model? The price of SMG model year 2003 selling at RM 160K ++ but the normal one is about RM 140K - RM 150K.Since it only 10K difference, i really want to get an prefect one, since this is my first time buying an bmw....:D

You can't beat a 3 pedal car...go with the manual transmission!!

eerr..sorry, did you mean that SMG is an manual transmission? I thought it is like semi auto or something which had no clutch pedal.. izzit? i really don't know

Nope...SMG is a semi-manual, I assume the other car is steptronic. Try to find a good old fashion 3-pedal manual car, the way God intended :D

SMG is a mixed bag of nuts. There are many opinions to it. Imho its still too awkward for all-rounded day-to-day use. I won't get into it now but taking the lead from BMW, they are slowly phasing it out in favor of the DSG type of transmission.

At the end of the day, its up to you. Go test drive both and see which one you like best. GL.

i think we have to be realistic here...finding a manual E46 325i in Malaysia will be very unlikely ;)

given the 2 choices, i'd say get the normal auto....although best u shud try them both, see which one u like

shaifulo;204932 said:
i think we have to be realistic here...finding a manual E46 325i in Malaysia will be very unlikely ;)

given the 2 choices, i'd say get the normal auto....although best u shud try them both, see which one u like