Should I buy a Z4?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

NetMaestro

Club Guest
I am a newbie in this forum. I decided a while back that I am not getting any younger (now in forties ;-) ) and now is the time to go for a sports car / roadster. Been a Merc person for the last 8 years and would like to try the UDM.I came across a Z4 3.0 2007/08 model 12K on the clock and for sale at 385K. I have no clue if this is a good deal so would appreciate any feedback and comments. Any problems that I should look out for in this model/year?Again, I am quite ignorant with UDM and esp Z4 so any valued inputs if most appreciated.NetMaestro

Sound like a mid-life crisis to me... LOL

You will like the Z4.
No comment on the price.

I am a roadster lover.
Others model I will llook at: S2000, Audi TT, Mazda Miata, and a Lotus Elise.
For the price, have you consider a Lotus Elise ? ;)

Cheers. (Giving you more crisis) :D

More choices ....

I wont look good sitting in a Elise; am a large person so need a somewhat larger-sized car.

NetMaestro

NetMaestro;360147 said:
am a large person so need a somewhat larger-sized car.

Lotus Europal S might surprise you.
Anyway, Z4 3.0 is still a good choice.

Bro, BMW Z4 3.0 is a great sport car, and I think that the one you look for is a pre-own unit, right~? 385K is reasonable price for one year old car, new car price at 468K for BMW Z4 3.0i, so have you test drive the car~?

turbology;360144 said:
Sound like a mid-life crisis to me... LOL

You will like the Z4.
No comment on the price.

I am a roadster lover.
Others model I will llook at: S2000, Audi TT, Mazda Miata, and a Lotus Elise.
For the price, have you consider a Lotus Elise ? ;)

Cheers. (Giving you more crisis) :D

turbology;360153 said:
Lotus Europal S might surprise you.
Anyway, Z4 3.0 is still a good choice.

hey bro, are you a salesman for Lotus/Proton cars???