Please come in...Advice needed!!!

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

GeniusBanana

Club Guest
hi guys...here am i creating a new thread...and yet...i would like to seek for advices on my recent ride--E28 525e M20B27...here's the story.. i've been driving it for a few months since March and this car has yet failed for at least 5 times on me...and so the engine has already gone out of condition and needed to be overhauled...before i do this,i'd like to seek for advices on the engine...a overhaul will cost me around 2~3k estimated by a workshop where i do my car...so i'm expecting that i can also change some parts to "enhance" my engine to get more power...it's currently running with a 320 head as i just fried my head and gasket around october...so any guru out there have any guide for a BMW newbie to enhance my power with the minimum "damage"???thanks...and hopefully everyone out there will throw in their 2 cents or even more...thanks and have a nice day...

GeniusBanana;267681 said:
hi guys...here am i creating a new thread...and yet...i would like to seek for advices on my recent ride--E28 525e M20B27...

here's the story..
i've been driving it for a few months since March and this car has yet failed for at least 5 times on me...and so the engine has already gone out of condition and needed to be overhauled...before i do this,i'd like to seek for advices on the engine...a overhaul will cost me around 2~3k estimated by a workshop where i do my car...so i'm expecting that i can also change some parts to "enhance" my engine to get more power...it's currently running with a 320 head as i just fried my head and gasket around october...so any guru out there have any guide for a BMW newbie to enhance my power with the minimum "damage"???

thanks...and hopefully everyone out there will throw in their 2 cents or even more...thanks and have a nice day...

change engine to m20b25 also nice
:p