Loss of power

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

KingLazy

Club Guest
I'm a newbie who just acquired a 325i with Alpina accessories. Have just done a full flush and after that experienced loss of power. Took back to my mechanic who's tune it to advance mode and now the power is fine!Any idea what caused the loss of power in the first place?Is it advisable to tune it to advance mode? Are there any pros and cons to it?Also, for city driving, I'm getting around 300km mileage on a full tank of gas. Is that normal?All the sifus out there, your advice is much appreciated!

I'm new to BMWs also collecting mine on Monday but 300km for full tank seems awfully high consumption!

I'm keen to find out also :) Hope some senior owners here can shed some light.

For comparison I can tell you the comsumption for other cars as a yardstick :-

1. Proton with evo engine running at 300hp on wheel - 350km full tank
2. Skyline R33 RB25 2.5 litre 6 cylinder approx 230hp on wheel single turbo - 350km full tank

Originally posted by KingLazy@Oct 30 2005, 02:44 PM
What kind of mileage can i achieved on a full tank for city driving?
300kms for city driving is low man!!. normal city consumption for 2.5 should be 375-400kms depending on the way you drive.

there shouldnt be any loss of power on flushing or servicing..........in fact power should be up but inly slightly!!

i had a 525 e34 n i was getting slightly pass 500 kiloes on my hard driving in d city............once i move out i get 600++ on highways.........also i was using 18 inch wheels!!

something is wrong with ur car n better get it checked with the current fuel pricing!!

I agree, 300km on full tank for 325 is rather high. Or are you a heavy footer?