How does it feels like owning a 525 M Sport 2006 Local Spec ??

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

tiggy07

Club Guest
Hi gentlemen..I'm a newbie to this club. Recently changed my mind from getting myself an Impreza to 525 M Sport. Went to a car dealer in PJ and found one silver coloured 525 M Sport year 2006 CKD.Could you guys (525 M Sport owners / others are also welcome) say something about having this car? Advice me on the engine, interior (difference with imitation M Sport), maintenance wise, fuel consumption and requirement (RON 95 / 97), etc. Thanking you all in advance. :3:

tiggy07;649469 said:
Hi gentlemen..

I'm a newbie to this club. Recently changed my mind from getting myself an Impreza to 525 M Sport. Went to a car dealer in PJ and found one silver coloured 525 M Sport year 2006 CKD.
Could you guys (525 M Sport owners / others are also welcome) say something about having this car? Advice me on the engine, interior (difference with imitation M Sport), maintenance wise, fuel consumption and requirement (RON 95 / 97), etc. Thanking you all in advance. :3:

Imprezza WRX??? To 525 Msport e60??? That's a massive change of heart, cause one is a bullet easily pumped to 400bhp and the other is a refined pleasure drive that will not give you that kikindass feel.....so what is it you're looking for?

BTW - have you intro yourself in the Newbies section? If not, pls do or risk being sent to kuaci-land. Tq

I know its a massive change of heart but I have to sacrifice my needs for the sake of my family.. (tears dropping..)

Thanks anyway for informing to introduce myself in the newbies section.

I'm looking for explanation on E60 525 m sport in terms of the engine especially magnesium engine, how to differentiate between a genuine m sport with an imitation model, advice on how to pamper her, average maintenance cost and any other useful infos..

tiggy07;649528 said: