E90 25K service & Alignment

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

Orion

Club Guest
Guys and GalsJust went to Ingress Auto this morning for the 25,000 km servicing, but my odometer shows 21k+.Was told by the servicing guys that they can only service it when it reaches 24,000 kms.Are you guys getting the same response elsewhere?Anyway, my steering was pulling a bit to the left so I asked them to do the alignment etc. They told me it would cost about RM400 and recommended me to go Lim Tayar at Taman Tun.After 1 hour+ at Lim's the total comes to RM417.Here's the breakdown :1. Alignment - front + rear - RM602. Off wheel balancing (4) - total is RM363. Front camber adjsutment - RM200 for 24. Rear camber adjustment RLH RM805. Sport rim weights - RM186. Tax - RM22.56What to you guys think? This is my first time at Lim Tayar TT.

Rip off!!!

Why I say so..

1) E90 front got no camber to adjust
2) & 5) should be the same thing

For our blancing, alignment and camber job, even with on-wheel balance, should NOT cost more than RM200 MAX.

SC alignment job is about RM400. I won't say its expensive considering the scope of work they are doing. Even ride height is measured and they preload the car with sand bag to mimic actual car travelling load.

Some recommendations..
http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?33781-Alignment-workshops-Pls-recommend

Thanks for the info.

This will be me last time going to Lim Tayar.

But while I was there, I saw 2 guys from Ingress Auto sending another white E90 for alignment.

I only went there becuase the Ingress Auto guy referred me.

Encountered similar unpleasant experience there. They kept asking me to do other extra things which I politely refuse. Orion, you should let Ingress know. Looks like they like to recommend customers to go there.

From my experience sending my car for BSRI service, it is ok to send when you service clock starts counting down 5000km (and less) to go.