E60 Pre LCI headlights

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

cafee

Club Guest
Hi,The headlights on my car has started to fade due to it being plastic and our unforgiving weather.Anyone have a nice pair for sale or alternatively anyone know how much would a new pair cost (OEM and original) and from where?Thanks in advance.

Sorry to sound noob here but I saw people also sand blasted their headlight, can this also be consider an option? Maybe bro KC can shed some light :p

Astronyu;649457 said:
Sorry to sound noob here but I saw people also sand blasted their headlight, can this also be consider an option? Maybe bro KC can shed some light :p

If possible try to avoid sanding ur headldight, it will remove the 1st layer of the headlight and the effects will not be like new ones. Unless it is very blur and do not planning to change the whole set, yes this will be a cheaper alternative.

Dont intend to sand etc, they are not too bad- just hazy. I would prefer to change either a used or new set depending on the price. LCI headlights is probably gonna cost more. Hopefully I dont burn a big hole in my pocket.

Anyone has any idea how much the Pre-LCI or LCi headlights cost? Are there OEM manufacturers?

There are a few types in the market. The all popular Taiwanese made ones (Cheap), OEM manufacturers (Average) and original BMW (Expensive) :)

Just change to LCI Head + Taillamp... I think everything includes the module cost around RM8500 (the last time I asked but have not bargained though). By the way, they are Hella (which used to be the OEM manufacturer for BMW lights) which is good enough.
And you can trade in your old lights too... :top:

Hakim Radzuan and initialM are selling their pre LCI headlight. If u want to save some bucks from buying new, then u may contact them.