E46 HID and headlight projector

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

garydudu

Club Guest
hi every1..im newbie here..lol..n i hav some question here...last week i buy a new set of 4.3k HID headlight and installed it @ accesories shop.after installment, i juz realize dat everytime i start my car, it show me 2 headlight warning signal.the signal is dissapear onli when im switch on my head lights.really headache abt dis problem...is dat i miss to add up something wif HID or wat??help...!and another question heredid any1 know bmw e46 projector headlight cost ya??hope can hear u guys soon..!! n sorry to my broken english...haha..!!

garydudu;441310 said:
hi every1..
im newbie here..lol..
n i hav some question here...
last week i buy a new set of 4.3k HID headlight and installed it @ accesories shop.
after installment, i juz realize dat everytime i start my car, it show me 2 headlight warning signal.
the signal is dissapear onli when im switch on my head lights.
really headache abt dis problem...
is dat i miss to add up something wif HID or wat??
help...!

and another question here
did any1 know bmw e46 projector headlight cost ya??
hope can hear u guys soon..!! n sorry to my broken english...
haha..!!

u r in luck...i had the same problem and finally got it resolved. Go to pasar road electronic shop, ask them for condensor 46000/47000 16 volts. Its a cylinderical shape about 1.5 inch long. BUt 4 pieces, but u only need 2 whilst the other 2 for spare. cost rm2 per piece i think.

then use a blade to cut the wires connecting to the ballast (i will try to take a photo to show which wires) and fix the condensor to the wires....

after that, wa la, magic..

cheers

Wah! RM2 per piece! vince68 just saved you a lot of money gary, I've been charged RM40 for 2 condensers in accessory shop!

vince68;441959 said: