BMW e90 320i - RON95?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

bmw.david

Club Guest
Dear all Sifu, I'm a newbie and have just registered myself here, going to own myself a bmw soon. : )But I have a question and need professional advice from sifu.I am intending to purchase a used 2007 e90 320i, I saw a unit, quite nice but there is one thing I am unsure as the owner did told that the car is running under petrol RON95. As I heard from some, that new cars are suppose to run RON97. So, my question here, is it going to damage the engine for e90 running on RON95? I am worry that after purchasing it I need to spend loads to repair it. Please advice. Thanks in advance.Kind regards, David

Most 3 and 5 series can run on unleaded petrol with RON > 91 based on standard manual book. so nothing to worry about. Just that RON 97 should be able to fully explore the potential of the bhp. (of course not all user agreed to this, but i did feel slight difference in pick up power between the two)

Even some of our members with 2010 F10s are running with RON 95s bro, dont worry too much. Enjoy the car.

routine/dly lif3=95
out-station = 97.
Obviously can feel the diff. in term of acceleratn and top speed.

Dear All sifu,

Noted, and thanks for the insights.

Btw, do you think RM130K for a BMW e90 320i year 2007 CKD (mileage 72,000KM),
Conditions: need a lil bit of touch up here and there in term of cosmetically.

Is it worth buying?

Please advice.

Kind regards,
David.

bmw.david;654469 said:
Dear All sifu,

Is it worth buying?

Please advice.

Kind regards,
David.

IMO, that's a very good price.

Use RON 100...buy Octane booster, pump RON97 and you can get 100....4 cylinder can perform like 6 cylinder yang diserang siput.....

My good fren tells me, under this method, if ure bald, your hair can grow back one!!!!

ssmann;654483 said:
My good fren tells me, under this method, if ure bald, your hair can grow back one!!!!