Any good reliable mechanics @ Cheras / KL?

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

lwloh

Club Guest
Hello to all the E39 sifus,I am a newbie here. Let me introduce myself. I am Lin Wei, from Cheras, age :31 working as an engineer.I am looking to get an E39 525 and found a few around. However i would like sifus help to introduce me some good reliable and honest mechanics or workshops around Cheras, KL area or PJ too.I could give them a call and ask for their help and pay them for their services to come and see and access the condition for the car before i buy it. Hopefully if i do get the E39 too, will look for them for the services as well.Thanks for your help.lwloh

lwloh,
Try this place

WP Auto, Pandan Indah
Directions to WP Auto (Albert Fang 012-2017792, open from 9.30am and close Sunday) as follows,
If you are coming from Ampang on MRR2, go past the overhead bridge that turns to Pandan Indah/Pandan Mewah. About 300 meters, take the left turning after the block of apartments. About 200 meters ahead you will approach a traffic lights. Steven's Corner will be on your far left while a Used Car lot & Balai Bomba will be on your right.

At this traffic light, turn right. Make a left turn after 50m (opposite Police Station) and you will be facing the side lane of two blocks of shop houses. Drive through this side lane and you will see Albert's workshop on your left.

Albert of WP Auto has my vote also. Nice fella and most importantly does good work.

I need to find a good, regular mechanic that I could go to too...I'll pay him a visit soon...is his price reasonable? where does albert get the parts from?

Hi Jerman,

Thanks for your help. I just came back from viewing a car in Klang. E39 525 year 2002 with mileage if 55k. i don't know much bout how the E39 is suppose to sound, but it's quite a free-revving engine. The car is a local Auto Bavaria car. But i think it's a bit on the expensive side.