Newbie want to ask about e39

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

greenejr979

Club Guest
Good day to all the Sifus....I am a newbie and am planning to get a E39 525i Double Vanos either a 2002 0r 2003 model.I am still shopping around for a good buy. I have few question which will be really helpful with your comments.I was advised by a fellow friend to get a UK spec CBU.1) What are the differences between a UK spec and also a Japan Spec?2) How do i determine a UK spec?3) What are the wear and tear i should be prepared of when i get one?4) How much would it $cost$ for the first time upon buying which i need to prepared?5) On the maintenance part, How much would a regular maintenance cost on average?6) What are the commons problems which i need to lookout for in choosing a good one?Hope you guys can help me out on these questions....

Answer to all those queries can be obtained with simple search in the E39 threads.
That's how I've learnt. Good Luck !

Welcome to the forum bro...do join our tt sessions as there'll be lots of e39 owners who can answer your questions. Look for our Committee Member, bro Haywire and he will tell you everything from a to z.

greenejr979;810855 said:
Good day to all the Sifus....

I am a newbie and am planning to get a E39 525i Double Vanos either a 2002 0r 2003 model.

I am still shopping around for a good buy. I have few question which will be really helpful with your comments.
I was advised by a fellow friend to get a UK spec CBU.

1) What are the differences between a UK spec and also a Japan Spec?
2) How do i determine a UK spec?
3) What are the wear and tear i should be prepared of when i get one?
4) How much would it $cost$ for the first time upon buying which i need to prepared?
5) On the maintenance part, How much would a regular maintenance cost on average?
6) What are the commons problems which i need to lookout for in choosing a good one?