E28 queries...

• Click here to become an Official Member of BMW Club Malaysia Download Form

wodern

Club Guest
hello ppl, im a noob here.... need ur help..im trying to get an E28 ...1. can anybody here advice me on the availability of spare parts, either from spare part shop or half cut... it is easy to get?2. i checked on the net as well on the M5 bodykits.. is it easy to find here in half-cut shop. if E30, yup im aware of the spare parts... E28? i dont know.3. for a 1984 model, is rm5k considered a bargain? i'll be checking the car soon..what should i look for? rust? leakage etc?so sifus, any comment

1. spare parts no problems

2. body kits got but expensive

3. 5k? You get what you pay for.

Originally posted by wodern@Jan 7 2005, 12:18 PM
hello ppl, im a noob here....

need ur help..

im trying to get an E28 ...

1. can anybody here advice me on the availability of spare parts, either from spare part shop or half cut... it is easy to get?

2. i checked on the net as well on the M5 bodykits.. is it easy to find here in half-cut shop. if E30, yup im aware of the spare parts... E28? i dont know.

3. for a 1984 model, is rm5k considered a bargain? i'll be checking the car soon..what should i look for? rust? leakage etc?

so sifus, any comment
For e28:

LOOK FOR RUST and RUST and RUST everywhere you can imagine...

ELSE, you will spend more than RM 5k (on curing the rust) to make it a sensible car to drive in.

The rest is easy...engine, kits etc are available...

For RM 5K go for e21 ekekekek....

For RM1xK go for e30

For RM2xK or RM3xK go for e34

For RM5xK go for e36

For RM120k gor for e38 (mmm)....

good luck

nsbone;6035 said:
For e28:

LOOK FOR RUST and RUST and RUST everywhere you can imagine...

ELSE, you will spend more than RM 5k (on curing the rust) to make it a sensible car to drive in.

The rest is easy...engine, kits etc are available...

For RM 5K go for e21 ekekekek....

For RM1xK go for e30

For RM2xK or RM3xK go for e34

For RM5xK go for e36